12012 Vocalist Arrested

 

12012 Vocalist, Miyawaki Wataru, has been arrested for supposedly strangling a female friend.  Reports say it took the injuries a week to heal.  The reports of the accident have some details different, though all agree that it happened on the 12th of August.

Phantasmagoria @ LJ has the most information, and has been keeping an up to date report of what’s happening.   

There is no news yet of what this means for the band, or what punishment Wataru might face.

~ by Samehada on September 19, 2007.

18 Responses to “12012 Vocalist Arrested”

  1. Wataru of all people, where’s Kyo strangling people?

  2. I know…

    That just makes me sad. I honestly wouldn’t have thought he would do something like this…

    For most people who write lyrics like his its an outlet for those emotions.

    I just fear what will happen to the band…

  3. I still stick by what I said on msn:

    It might be sexist to say this but she knew she was probably dealing with a jrocker and maybe she wanted him to.

    and

    He does have issues, but if she knows who he was which is entirely also possible, then she knew about those songs.

  4. Yeah, but at the same time, that’s not an excuse.

    Though, I have to wonder, would people be as pissed if it were random man number 2 he did it to and not a woman?

    If it were a man it’d just be called a bar fight and they’d move on. But since it was a woman it’s worse.

    For all we know she taunted him until he did it…

  5. But we don’t know, that’s the problem. v.v

  6. This is lame.

    It’s even worse because passersby will just roll their eyes, “Oh boy, bunch of fangirls trying to make excuses for him…”

    Although, yeah, I agree Sammeh, if it was another man he strangled it would’ve been a simple bar fight, but just because she has a vagina instead of a penis it’s blown right out.

    Either way 12012 might be fucked.
    Great.

    First Phantasmagoria goes, then Diru is pulled into the stupid Tommy crap, and now this.

    I’m going to die a little inside if any of the bands I’m addicted to *cough*a9. you better behave*cough* do something stupid like this.

  7. well I think that what he did was worng even if she was a fangirl or not and he should get the punishment just like everyone else.

  8. I’m not going to judge him based on the little information I know about what happened. I don’t know what the fight was about, how much she provoked him, or how much he had to drink.

  9. @~@ news like that is all gossip,i don´t think wataru could do something like, ok,he is human,can make mistakes! but i´m not sure about this…

  10. Its not what they did, its what they can do.

  11. I find it highly amusing how other people always assume that the only reason why some will think of possibilities is because, “OMG I WANT HIS BABIES!

    Yeah, he could’ve done it for the hell of it.
    She could’ve provoked him.
    He could’ve been extremely drunk.
    Hell, she could’ve asked him to do it for whatever reasons. Highly unlikely, I know.

    True, it’s wrong, but I think it’s a load of bull how people keep pulling the “don’t hit a woman” card, because quite frankly, now a days if a woman isn’t one of those body builders, or testosterone injectors, they have other means of protection. Mace anyone? A mobile phone ready to go. Hell, even the average pencil can be of use when your own physical strength fails you.

    [Be more aware of your surroundings.
    Be more aware of body language.]

    It’s not right, it’s not fair.
    No excuses can make up for what he did.

    I think this whole subject is stupid.
    I’d like to see how many people would even care if he strangled a man instead.
    No one would, as Sammeh said, it would be a shrug and, “Oh, just another silly bar fight.”

    Oh, and I would just like to mention that yeah, 3 out of 4 of us are still in our teens, but that doesn’t mean we’re going to run around squawking over some pretty boy musicians declaring our love for them and our need to bear their children. Although, it is fun as a joke.

  12. I agree. Yes, I am a fan of 12012 and Wataru in general.

    And yes, I am of the opinion that this wouldn’t be as big a deal if it were a male.

    Is the only reason I’m watching this story because of the fact that it involves a band I like? Yes. Yes, it is.

    But,

    As far as I’m concerned, he did do it. It was wrong. It was a really stupid thing for him to do.

    Is it the girl’s fault? Who knows…did she provoke him? I wasn’t there.

    Imo, it doesn’t matter.

    He did it. He shouldn’t have. It wouldn’t be made as big a deal about if it were a male he’d hurt. Those’re facts.

    (This is in response to something I read on another forum which I am waaaaaay too lazy to sign up on to comment there. Besides, they were linked here, it’s very likely the concerned parties will read this anyway.)

  13. Wow.
    I wouldn’t mind being strangled by him. lolol.

  14. Yeah, that post is ill mannered. v.v;;

  15. I AM GOD!!! I KNO WHAT HAPPENED , I WAS THERE TO BEAR WITNESS, AND I HAVE HIS BABIES (HE STRANGLED THEM ONCE BEFORE, IT WAS A RAINY TUESDAY, I WAS AT MCDONALDS SQUEEZING SOME KIDS HAPPY MEAL) HERE IT IS, THE WHOLE TRUTH!!!!!! In September 2007, Miyawaki Wataru was arrested for assault on a WOMAN CUZ SHE WAS JA-MAICAN HIM CRAZY MON. After a night of heavy drinking, it was reported he had tried to strangle a WAL-MART EMPLOYEE. It was resolved IN K-MART, and the charges were later dropped. On October 17, 2007, Wataru posted a SEX TAPE in his blog. BAMZ~! AND elynsysnos YOU BETTER LEAVE ALICE NINE OUT OF THIS!!! YOU HOOCHIE! ALICE NINE IS MINE BIOTCH, THEIR TOO GOOD FOR YOU, I WILL SQUEEZE YOUR BURGER CUZ OF THIS, LEARN YOUR PLACE!

  16. I do suggest that you go along with, “I was messing around” because I do not take kindly to those with such ill manners and attitudes.

    Also, for the sake of everyone else’s eyes (and sanity) I am removing the link in your name. No one should ever have the misfortune of stumbling across such rancid filth.

    If you ever choose to comment on here again I also suggest that you smarten up a bit, we welcome decent comments, not comments that you would find spurting out of someone’s ass.

  17. Question… What the hell was that? o.O

  18. i’ll stick by him no matter what, i’ve been a fan of 12012 for a while now, but he is human, so there is no telling what he could do.

Leave a Reply

 
