It’s Yuki, not Yucky

Hey “fans,” what’s it like being so pathetic by saying a band sucks because a new member isn’t as perfect in the fashion department? Why hate someone because of their clothes? Yeah, it may look weird, but what comes first, music you love, or “oh my god, he’s like so, so hot.” …Hm?
Please do answer, I would love to know.

How is Yuki in any way Oshare-kei?
He looks like one of those suspicious characters in a manga.

It’s sad YUUKI LOOKS LIKE A RAPIST.
No seriously, have you seen him?
Jesus…
The thing is, I wish Bou didn’t leave.


I mean… have you SEEN the new members? One annoys me.. THEY DONT NEED A KEYBOARDIST! >.<
I completely agree. I dont see a reason for a keyboardist… they dont even look cool!
standing there… hitting those keys…
he’ll need to be a crazy maniac to get my approval
the keyboard guy is SO FUCKIN UGLY Y THE FUCK DID THEY EVEN GET A KEYBOARDIST.i miss bou =(Yuuki is a twat, say what you want but i fucking hate him already, there’s no need for him

Yuuki needs to die, I hate his hair. Bou should come back.


I’ve editted the usernames out, but if you want, you can check pretty much any of An Cafe’s videos on youtube.com, I only looked through two of their PVs and found at least a good ten pages worth of this shit. I only posted a handful of comments, if I posted them all I probably would’ve annihilated the internet.
No one should ever die because they aren’t visually pleasing to you. I’m sorry, Rae, Sammeh, but I have had enough of this. I know my slate isn’t clean, I know I’ve joked about Yuuki because of his curly hair, and how he looked different, hell, I’ve called him “Yucky” before, but you want to know something? Because of all you shallow pigs, with all of your nasty comments, I now like Yuuki a lot, true he’s not my number one favourite, but he’s second, and I really regret ever having a laugh, despite that he never saw it.

Either you all seem to be under the impression that because he is in a band he now has no feelings, and that he wouldn’t give a damn about what you so called “fans” have to say about him, or you all get your jollies by spitting foul words at someone you haven’t even given a chance yet.

Yuuki is human, like all of us, he has thoughts, emotions, and sure as hell has much bigger balls than the rest of you inconsiderate jerks. If any of you actually had the talent to be in a band like Antic Cafe I highly doubt you would last long, being in a band means you’re attacked from every possible angle. I applaud him, he’s had each and every one of you at his throat for what seems like an eternity, and yet he apologises, yes the prey is apologising to the predators…Doesn’t make any sense to me, it should be the “fans” apologising to him.

Be grateful Antic Cafe didn’t disband, I know I am, and I’m pretty surprised they didn’t end up disbanding as a form of punishment to all that have passed on such unpleasant words. Then again, that’s probably what you assholes want.

Maybe you all should watch one of those ridiculous modelling agency shows on t.v., fashion seems to be more up your alley than actual music.

I won’t speak for the blog this time…
Well, I love ya Yuki-san, stay strong!
I am very glad you are a new addition to An Cafe!

I would also love to thank each and every Cafekko, and even passers by, that stood up for Yuki, I just wish more people would do so.

Thank you for reading, I do hope this has unlocked a few of the close minded “fans” out there.

This goes for every band—the music matters, not the looks.

Nyappy!

~ by jrockadmin on July 16, 2007.

14 Responses to “It’s Yuki, not Yucky”

  1. You didn’t post to much, don’t edit out anything. Italics are quotes ~ are my opinions.

    No one should ever die because they aren’t visually pleasing to you.
    ~ That can’t get anymore true that what it is. I admit like Jenn, that I might’ve said some bad things about Yuuki, but that doesn’t mean I want him to die.

    “How is Yuki in any way Oshare-kei?
    He looks like one of those suspicious characters in a manga.”

    ~ That is a + actually for Yuuki, people will keep a better eye on him.

    It’s sad YUUKI LOOKS LIKE A RAPIST.
    No seriously, have you seen him?
    Jesus… The thing is, I wish Bou didn’t leave.

    ~ Seems like someone needs to go to school on the visual majors.

    I mean… have you SEEN the new members? One annoys me.. THEY DONT NEED A KEYBOARDIST! >.<
    ~ Actually, if I remember correctly, some of An Cafe’s songs had a keyboard in them.

    I completely agree. I dont see a reason for a keyboardist… they dont even look cool!
    standing there… hitting those keys…

    ~ Well, besides standing, some keyboardists sit! OMFG, would he be cool if he sat down!?

    he’ll need to be a crazy maniac to get my approval the keyboard guy is SO FUCKIN UGLY Y THE FUCK DID THEY EVEN GET A KEYBOARDIST.i miss bou =(
    ~ See my comment about they might’ve already had one.

    Yuuki is a twat, say what you want but i fucking hate him already, there’s no need for him
    ~ See above.

    Yuuki needs to die, I hate his hair. Bou should come back.
    ~ 1. Bou wanted to be free and work on his own projects, its in no way a bad thing that he left An Cafe to persue what he wished. They are not mad at him for that.
    2. Yuuki does not need to die. No one of the visual major needs to for that matter. If you don’t like the style, then grow some balls and stfu.

  2. people who make fun of people just cause of their hair are the ones to die it’s sad on a big level becasue they pick on the less known member and why is everyone say bou come back grow up buo wants to do something different and just let him do what he wants and stop picking on yuuki. heck if your a real Antic Cafe fan you shouldn’t be dissing on it’s members. BOU≠Antic Café

  3. On Malice14’s note about Bou… Yes, Bou is super cute, yes he was, and still is a good guitarist, yes he will always be missed, but there is no need to pick on the keyboardist. As she said, “grow up,” it seems many of you need to.

    To tell the truth I figured everyone would pick on Takuya-san because he is Bou’s REPLACEMENT, that’s right, Yuki is the keyboardist, not the guitarist, so technically Yuki-san did not replace Bou.

    There, another reason to pick on Yuki is now gone, as a lot of you “fans” seemed to throw fits because you thought Yuki was replacing Bou-chan.

    Now, if you all realise this now, don’t you dare start picking on Takuya, but then again I doubt any of you would, after all, “he’s so cute, he looks like Miku and Teruki’s love child!”

    Love them for their music before even thinking of loving them for their appearance.

  4. Oh, honestly, all of this is ridiculous. If people were only listening to An Café because they liked the way that Bou looked, they are very clearly missing the point of, well…MUSIC. Yes, it’s nice when the band members are also attractive, but just because a musician doesn’t fit a person’s personal tastes in physical aesthetics doesn’t make them any less talented, does it?

    Apparently, it does in the eyes of some people. That said, it’s imbecilic.

    And “Yuuki needs to die, I hate his hair. Bou should come back.”??? Okay, that one especially killed me. Someone needs to die because this person dislikes their hair?! I think some people need to get their priorities right, honestly, and get their heads out of their asses.

    Reading these comments was kind of painful to be honest. Both because I’d hate to think about how Yuuki would feel if he came across things like that and because the blatant and inescapable stupidity of some of the content of these people’s statements. Not to mention the complete lack of adherence to the rules of standard grammar and spelling, and the inability to utilize vocabulary above the third grade level (<–gee, can you tell who is a writer, here? XD).

    Just…wow. Seriously, wow. My brain hurts.

    –Chantrea Johari.

  5. We all know of your writing missy!

  6. and we like it alot 😀

  7. Pshaw, I know =D

  8. :] i posted a comment on the youtube if anyone saw but i support yuuki and takuya 100%~

    i think they are great addition and if u think about keyboard has lotta potiental
    use it as piano and other instruments 😀

    of course the close minded ppl dont see it =\

    i dont judge on looks i judge on person thats what matters to me for those who dont i suppose u have alot to learn

    bou supports yuuki and takuya so i ask u why doesnt his fans?? =\

    :] as for me and others WE SUPPORT YUUKI AND TAKUYA~!!

    Metsatuuli~

  9. THANK YOU!!!

    Yuuki is my new favorite. 🙂 I think he’s adorable, and he becomes even more adorable to me every time I see him.

    I agree that these “fans” need to stop talking shit.

  10. At first, I was sort of skeptical of Yuuki and Takuya… and yes, I admit it.
    not really because of his (Yuuki) looks but because I was sort of anxious of whether he’d be good or not. -____-
    It never occured to me that An Cafe had CHOSEN him at first.
    I was scared if he/they’d ruin the music or that everything would change and the band would not be the same anymore. Heck, at least they
    had not disbanded.

    But then later I realized that it didn’t matter and nothing had changed
    at all. They’re music was still amazing as ever and both Takuya and Yuuki were doing very well for the band.

    And if they’re just “listening” to the band solely on looks then that’s
    pathetic. They’re listening to Antic Cafe because Bou looks like a girl?
    Then why bother listening in the first place?
    Why don’t you just print out Bou pictures and gawk at them?
    o(>___:x

  11. He was extremely nervous during his interview. Well NO WONDER! I feel for him. If I were in his place, I’d run away from it all. But he’s got guts, that one. He’s still doing thing that he wants to. And I appreciate that. That is one thing that I like about people like him- some of them do what they want despite what everyone else is saying. Sure these kinds of things are expected from show biz but give the kid a break, man! -____-

    And one other thing, he should NOT be apologizing. And he does NOT deserve to die at all!

    As a kid (who had permed their hair curly and hated it), I always found curly hair to be a pain in the ass but if he likes it, well then tough to everyone else!

    Keep on doing your best, Yuuki. 😉 I guess I support you.

  12. ❤ yuuki *_*

  13. *applauds* All these so-called fans, I can’t even stand to glance at comments dealing with anything AnCafe any more, because I fear coming across these ignorant people and getting angry. I’m so happy that now Yuuki-supporters are coming out and fighting back. I feel so bad for Yuuki, just wish I could hug him and let him know he does have fans who love him. I do. I don’t care about looks. If I did, there’d be a LOT of bands I wouldn’t listen to. MUSIC and TALENT is important in a band, not their hair or fashion… May Yuki discover that he truly IS appreciated and loved.

  14. **~~please lets support an cafe because of their colorful music that gives encouragement to everyone~~**

    **~~please dont judge people by its appearance i think yuuki is so great in piano and if i can meet him personally we can be bestfriends because its easy for him to get along to girls because of fashion!!which i like it!!and takuya!!we must support them dont say “they cant replace bou,they are bunch of amatuers”please dont!!i think they are doing their best for all of us!!so please!!stop those nonsense!!just support them,.,but if you still say foul words stop commenting them and watch other bands you think is perfect,.if you hate an cafe dont ever comment and watch their performances!!mind your own monkey business!!may God deal with you!!

    **~~old an cafe members(miku,teruki,kanon) and new members(takuya and yuuki)!!i love you guys!!do your best!!and dont let other people shut you down!!were always here for you!!

Leave a Reply

 
